Skip to content

The journey

March 5, 2017

journey

I have just 9 more months. To express myself to the world. A lot of my sisters have not been able to do it and have just passed into oblivion. It will not happen to me. My saviour has come. My knight in shining armour has arrived. To redeem me. He had a tough journey though. He had to swim upstream and get over a veritable fortress to get to me. And that he had to fight off many competitors on the way overwhelms me. He must be dead tired really. But now that he has met me, he will have time to recoup.  I need him. Only together can we make this journey.  It is going to be an arduous one, I am pretty sure.

We need to prepare ourselves for the ultimate destination. We need to develop our senses to attain our goal. What will I be at the end of the journey? I do not know, but I want to be strong and different. I hope to make a difference to the place I am going to. How will I be received? I hope I will made to feel wanted.

I hope we get a good place to rest during our journey. I hope we get enough food to undertake this travel. I am really excited. I am a little frightened as well. A little apprehensive whether I will be able to make it. 9 months is worth the wait to find out.  I hope everything will be just fine. Isn’t hope everything, wherever on earth I will be born.?

‘This post is a part of Write Over the Weekend, an initiative for Indian Bloggers by BlogAdda.’

6 Comments leave one →
  1. March 6, 2017 00:06

    Wow!

  2. March 6, 2017 14:50

    Any journey is an incubation
    The wait before the destination
    Hope IS everything
    It adds to Life’s zind
    And hats off to your imagination!

  3. March 6, 2017 15:18

    So very beautiful, Govind.
    Really admire how you see parallel and create this story.
    And yes, hope. The best thing there is!

  4. March 6, 2017 23:40

    Good to see your post after long. Hope you have been well.

    All will be well, we can just have hope 🙂

Trackbacks

  1. The NN1 stories – part 1 – food & films

Leave a Reply

