Skip to content

Independence Day

August 15, 2009

Independence? That’s middle class blasphemy. We are all dependent on one another, every soul of us on earth.”George Bernard Shaw

Senior son wants me to look for a Physics book for his IIT preparation.

Junior wants me to pick up some NCC badges to go with his NCC uniform,also wants me to wake him at 5.00 am so that he can get ready for the parade at 6.30 am. And why not amma, because I am better(?) at waking him up.
Lady of the house wants me to drop her at the beauty parlour, then fill the grocery list while I wait to pick her up again.
Mother asks if I can get her medicines and oh on the way a couple of magazines as well if you don’t mind.
God I long for a day when nobody depends on me no more.
“Happy Independence Day”.
4 Comments leave one →
  1. Dhiman permalink
    August 20, 2009 13:58

    Very true we are all dependent on someone…thats what is human nature…

  2. aneeta permalink
    August 23, 2009 10:25

    Ha..ha…isn't that the fate of all good hubbies??

  3. Govind permalink
    August 24, 2009 23:12

    @ Yeah Dhiman, we are all inextricably dependent on a lot of people, some known, some unknown and some who call themselves family 🙂
    @ Welcome Aneeta….. finally somebody who understands.;P

  4. shail permalink
    September 4, 2009 22:36

    Hmm… sounds exactly like my Lord and Masters routine! 😀

Leave a Reply

